

## Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board

2643 East University Drive Phoenix, Arizona 85034-6914 Phone (602) 223-2514 Fax (602) 244-0477

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), the Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board endeavors to ensure the accessibility of its meetings to all persons with disabilities. Persons with a disability may request reasonable accommodation, such as a sign language interpreter, by contacting Sandy Sierra at (602) 774-9352. Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

Notice is hereby given pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.01, that the Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board will hold a meeting open to the public at **10:00 a.m.**, **Wednesday**, **April 15**, **2015**, at the AZ POST administrative building, located at 2643 East University Drive, Phoenix, Arizona. Notice is hereby given that the Board may vote to go into Executive Session pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.03(A)(1) and (3) for the purpose of discussion or consultation for legal advice with its attorney or attorneys regarding any item on this agenda. The chair may take items out of order.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Introductions, Presentations and Announcements
- C. Legislative Update

The Board will receive updates on enabling statute changes and on the progress of Bills of interest to the Board; it may provide direction to the Executive Director concerning positions to take on any legislation impacting the Board's authority or duties.

- D. Untruthfulness Discussion
- E. <u>Final Action Cases</u>

1.	David L. Wood	Mammoth Police Department
2.	Michael A. Begay	Navajo Division of Public Safety
3.	Steven D. Huddleston	Phoenix Police Department
4.	Travis J. Tessay	White Mountain Apache Police Department
5.	Michael S. Walker	Tucson Police Department
6.	Ernesto Lugo	San Luis Police Department
7.	Jeremy S. Sweet	Phoenix Police Department
8.	Falana Hadley	Navajo Division of Public Safety
9.	Mark A. Mullins	Bullhead City Police Department
10.	Louis P. Ortiz	Navajo Division of Public Safety
11.	Pamela D. Brume	Marana Police Department
12.	Shihabaldin Benjamin Gaballa	Tucson Police Department

## F. New Cases

- 1. Timothy R. Merrill
- 2. Jason F. Carnes

AZ Department of Public Safety Pinal County Sheriff's Office

G. Adjourn

Dated: April 1, 2015

ARIZONA PEACE OFFICER STANDARDS AND TRAINING BOARD

By:

Lyle W. Mann, Executive Director