

Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board

2643 East University Drive Phoenix, Arizona 85034-6914 Phone (602) 223-2514 Fax (602) 244-0477

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), the Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board endeavors to ensure the accessibility of its meetings to all persons with disabilities. Persons with a disability may request reasonable accommodation, such as a sign language interpreter, by contacting Sandy Sierra at (602) 774-9352. Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

Notice is hereby given pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.01, that the Arizona Peace Officer Standards and Training Board will hold a meeting open to the public at **10:00 a.m.**, **Wednesday**, **February 18, 2015**, at the AZ POST administrative building, located at 2643 East University Drive, Phoenix, Arizona. Notice is hereby given that the Board may vote to go into Executive Session pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.03(A)(1) and (3) for the purpose of discussion or consultation for legal advice with its attorney or attorneys regarding any item on this agenda. The chair may take items out of order.

- A. Call to Order
- B. Introductions, Presentations and Announcements
- C. Legislative Update

The Board will receive updates on enabling statute changes and on the progress of Bills of interest to the Board; it may provide direction to the Executive Director concerning positions to take on any legislation impacting the Board's authority or duties.

D. Final Action Cases

1.	Jamie L. Lomahoynaya	Hopi Resource Enforcement Services
2.	Alfreda M. Wagner	Navajo Division of Public Safety
3.	Arthur W. Askew II	Prescott Valley Police Department
4.	Albert B. Smith	Phoenix Police Department
5.	Christopher A. Kisser	AZ Department of Public Safety
6.	Wesley F. Todd	Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community
7.	Maria I. Hawke	Tucson Police Department
8.	Bryce T. Larson	Avondale Police Department

E. New Cases

1.	Michael S. Walker	Tucson Police Department
2.	Andrew H. Wikstrom	Pinal County Sheriff's Office
3.	Lenny A. Wong	Tucson Police Department
4.	Mateo O. Gonzalez	Cocopah Tribal Police Department
5.	Jeffrey M. Heanes	La Paz County Sheriff's Office
6.	Cornelius R. Luchene	La Paz County Sheriff's Office

7.	Corey T. Shibata	Phoenix Police Department
8.	Terry A. Yahweh	Phoenix Police Department
9.	Dennis V. Reale	Gila River Police Department
10.	Loren N. Miller Jr.	San Carlos Tribal Police Department
11.	Thelma L. Rope	San Carlos Tribal Police Department

F. Adjourn

Dated: February 2, 2015

ARIZONA PEACE OFFICER STANDARDS AND TRAINING BOARD

By:

Lyle W. Mann, Executive Director